

ICCVB Municipal Hotel/Motel Tax Rates Data Compiled June/July 2022

The municipality/county name and local hotel/motel tax rate % appear below under each Certified Bureau. All data is self-reported by local CVBs.

Alton Regional Convention and Visitors Bureau

Alton	
Collinsville	
Edwardsville	
Glen Carbon	
Grafton	
Hamel	
Jerseyville	
Madison County	
Macoupin County	

Aurora Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

City of Aurora	
village of North Aurora	
City of Plano	
City of Yorkville	
Village of Big Rock	
City of Sandwich	
Village of Oswego	

Blackhawk Waterways Convention and Visitors Bureau

Carroll County	5%
Lee County	5%
Ogle County	3%
Whiteside County	5%
City of Savanna	5%
City of Dixon	5%
City of Rock Falls	5%
City of Rochelle	5%
City of Fulton	5%

Bloomington-Normal Convention and Visitors Bureau

Town of Normal	6%
City of Bloomington	6%

Carbondale Tourism

City of Carbondale	9%

Chicago Southland Convention and Visitors Bureau

Alsip *	6.%
Bridgeview *	5%
Burbank *	4%
Calumet City *	4.%
Calumet Park *	8.%
Chicago Heights *	5%
Crestwood *	3%
East Hazel Crest *	6%
Harvey *	6%
Homewood *	5%
Lansing *	6%
Markham *	6%
Matteson *	7%
Mokena	5%
Monee	10%
Oak Forest *	10%
Oak Lawn *	8.4%
Orland Hills *	5.%
Orland Park *	5%
South Holland *	6%
Tinley Park *	7%
Note: All hotel properties * in Cook County collect an a	dditional
1% Cook County hotel occupancy tax	

Chicago's North Shore Convention and Visitors Bureau

Skokie	67.5
Evanston	7.5%
Northbrook	5.5%
Prospect Heights	6%
Glenview	6%
Wheeling	6%
Wilmette	9.75%
Cook County	1%

Choose Chicago

Chicago (City of Chicago Home Rule (4.50%) +	5.58%
Municipal (1.08%)	
MPEA (aka McPier)	2.50%
IL Sports Facility Authority	2.14%
County Home Rule	1.0%

Danville Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

Danville	7%
Vermillion County	5%

Decatur Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

Decatur	8%
Village of Forsyth	5%

DeKalb County Convention and Visitors Bureau

DeKalb	7%
Sycamore	5%
Sandwich	3%

DuPage Convention & Visitors Bureau

Addison	5%
Aurora	3%
Bartlett	N/A
Bensenville	5%
Bloomingdale	6%
Bolingbrook	10%
Burr Ridge	4%
Carol Stream	5%
Clarendon Hills	5%
Darien	5%
Downers Grove	4.5%
Elmhurst	4%
Glen Ellyn	5%
Glendale Heights	5%
Hanover Park	3%
Hinsdale	N/A
Itasca	5%
Lisle	5%
Lombard	5%
Naperville	5.5%
Oak Brook	3%
Oakbrook Terrace	6%
Roselle	5%
St. Charles	5%
Villa Park	5%
Warrenville	5%
Wayne	N/A
West Chicago	5%
Westmont	5%
Wheaton	5%
Willowbrook	5%
Winfield	N/A
Wood Dale	5%
Woodridge	N/A

Effingham Convention and Visitors Bureau

City of Effingham	5%
-------------------	----

Elgin Area Tourism Bureau

City of Elgin	
Village of West Dundee	
Village of Hampshire	

Freeport/Stephenson County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Freeport	
Stephenson County	

Galena Convention & Visitors Bureau

City of Galena & JoDaviess County	5%
-----------------------------------	----

Galesburg Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

10.8%

Greater St. Charles Convention and Visitors Bureau

Kane County	
City of St. Charles	
Village of Campton Hills – No Hotels	
Village of Elburn – No Hotels	
Campton Township	
St. Charles Township	

Heritage Corridor Convention and Visitors Bureau

Village of Bolingbrook	
Village of Channahon	
Village of Plainfield	
Village of Romeoville	
Village of Shorewood	
County of LaSalle	
City of Braidwood	
City of Countryside	
City of Crest Hill	
City of Joliet	
City of LaSalle	
City of Lockport	
City of Mendota	
City of Morris	
City of Oglesby	
City of Ottawa	
City of Peru	
City of Streator	
City of Wilmington	

ILLINOISouth Tourism

Bond County	
Clark County	

Clay County	
Clinton County	
Crawford County	
Cumberland County	
Fayette County	
Jasper County	
Lawrence County	
Madison County	
Marion County	
Monroe County	
Montgomery County	
Perry County	
Randolph County	
Richland County	
St. Clair County	
Wabash County	
Washington County	
Wayne County	
White County	

Jacksonville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

City of Jacksonville 8%

Kankakee County Convention and Visitors Bureau

County of Kankakee	5%
*Municipality is party to an intergovernmental agre	ement to
defer the imposition of a hotel tax so that Kankakee	e County's
hotel tax remains effective therein.	

Lake Shelbyville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

Shelby County	3%
---------------	----

Logan County Tourism Bureau

Logan County/Lincoln, IL	5%
--------------------------	----

Macomb Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

Macomb	5%
	-
	Macomo

Meet Chicago Northwest

Village of Arlington Heights	
Elk Grove Village	
Village of Itasca	
City of Rolling Meadows	
Village of Roselle	
Village of Streamwood – NO HOTELS	
Village of Schaumburg	
City of Wood Dale	

Mt. Vernon Convention and Visitors Bureau

City	of Mt	. Vernon
------	-------	----------

%

Naturally McHenry

Algonquin	5%
Crystal Lake	5%
Harvard	5%
Huntley – coming 2022	5%
Johnsburg	5%
McHenry	5%
Marengo	5%
Richmond	5%
Woodstock	5%
Fox River Grove	5%

Peoria Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

Downtown Peoria	9%
Middle Peoria	8%
North Peoria	11%
East Peoria	6%
Pekin	6%
Morton	6%
Washington	6%

Pontiac Tourism Bureau

Pontiac 5%

Quad Cities Convention and Visitors Bureau

Rock Island – rooms w/61+rooms	7%
Moline – rooms w/61+ rooms	7%

Quincy Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

Quincy	8%
Adams Co.	6%

Rockford Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

Rockford	8%
Loves Park	7%
Cherry Valley	7%
South Beloit	7%
Winnebago County (for hotels in unincorporated	7%
areas)	

Rosemont Convention and Tourism Bureau

Village of	Rosemont
------------	----------

Southernmost Illinois Tourism Bureau

Cairo, IL Alexander County	5%
Johnson County	5%
Jackson County (excluding Carbondale)	5%
Hardin County	5%

Pope County	5%
Pulaski County	5%
Metropolis, IL Massac County	5.25%
Saline County	5%
Union County	5%
Gallatin County	5%

Springfield Convention and Visitors Bureau

Springfield (home rule)	8%
-------------------------	----

Visit Champaign County

Champaign	7%
Urbana	7%
Savoy	5%
Rantoul	5.5%
Monticello	5%
Tuscola	6%

Visit Lake County

Antioch	5%
Bannockburn	5%
Barrington	3%
Buffalo Grove	5%
Deer Park	5%
Deerfield	7%
Fox Lake	5%
Grayslake	5%
Gurnee	6%
Highland Park	5%
Lake County (unincorporated area)	5%
Lake Forest	5%
Lake Zurich	5%
Libertyville	5%
Lincolnshire	5%
Mettawa	5%
Mundelein	5%
North Chicago	9.5%
Riverwoods	6%
Vernon Hills	5%
Wadsworth	5%
Waukegan	6%
Winthrop Harbor	5%
Zion	5%

Visit Oak Park

Franklin Park	5%
Hillside	5%
Northlake	5.5%
Oak Park	4%

River Grove*	
Schiller Park	7%
Westchester	7%
*River Grove charges \$3 per room.	

visitS<u>I</u>

Williamson County	2%
City of Marion	9%
The City of Marion does 4% lodging tax and a 5% use tax on all	
lodging facilities within the city limits.	