Print Email

Illinois Council of Convention & Visitor Bureaus

Supporting the economic wealth of Illinois communities.

Working together with the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, Office of Tourism, ICCVB enable members to be more effective and efficient in attracting visitors to their communities. The Council provides educational opportunities that raise the level of professionalism in the travel industry, and it provides a forum for networking and cooperative action between the members. The organization also maintains a proactive legislative and advocacy effort on issues that affect tourism and business travel in Illinois through its Advocacy and Legislative Affairs Committee.

Continue Reading


Seth Forman of Travelzoo to present at Luncheon! ICCVB's Winter 2017 Membership Meeting is March 20 in Springfield. Select this link for details and registration.

Make your plans to attend Lobby Day...ICCVB's 2017 Lobby Day is March 7. Click here for details and registration.

Tourism Matters! Select this link to learn more on the value of investing in tourism.

Member Bureaus

Our member bureaus are here to help you with your planning needs. From RFP support to local businesses and contractors to support your event, ICCVB members can provide you with the tools to plan successful events, tours, visits, etc. Please use the provided link to access information (bureau name, contact, e-mail, phone, etc.) on all of our members and see how a bureau can help you.

Continue Reading